La Fage Estate

At the heart of black Perigord, La Fage Estate is the ideal place to relax in a region that is surrounded with history and prehistory (many caves including the cave of Lascaux, troglodyte villages, Cro-Magnon man’s house and many more), all of this in a diversity of landscapes, a rare art of living and preserved authenticity.

In the middle of the estate’s 55 hectares (550.000 m2), you will discover true tranquillity, the one we all seek during our vacation. Your evenings will sparkle and the vault of heaven will fill you with wonder in absolute darkness. Over there, the only visitors you may encounter are deer, stags or does… Nature will fill you with wonder. If you like cycling or walking, numerous trails are accessible from the estate. Besides, on your way, you will have the chance to discover several types of mushrooms such as ceps, chanterelles and… truffles.

bandeau_accueil

  • Exceptional estate at the heart of black Perigord

  • More than 55 hectares of private land, meadows, orchards and forests

  • Up to 29 beds

  • Heated pool

  • Quality bedding

  • Private car park

  • Wi-Fi connection

  • Tennis court

  • Pétanque

  • Beach volley

  • Pool table, ping-pong table, playground for kids

  • Private chapel, cover yard for private events

The La Fage Estate is located at equal distance between Sarlat-la-Caneda, Perigueux or Bergerac with its international airport (30 to 40 minutes). Besides, in less than 10 minutes, you will be in Bugues where you will find restaurants, bakeries, shops and supermarkets. Its Tuesday’s market is not to be missed! Throw in the added attraction of the Dordogne and the Vezere (less than 10 minutes away from La Fage) which will delight the children and where you will experience memorable kayak rides downriver.

The La Fage Estate has several buildings (including a small chapel for your weddings). They will provide you with total privacy. You can rent the whole property or a single gîte. (Please do not hesitate to contact us for more information.) Don’t forget to bring your rackets for tennis. You will enjoy our magnificent court in the forest.

Besides the reception on arrival, we offer, on quote, breakfast, regular cleaning of the villa and the supply of linens.

As our final piece of advice, we recommend you to buy a tourist guide of Perigord (black, green, purple and white) as it is really worth it. Among others, you will find that half of the guide is dedicated to black Perigord. And that is where you will be…

Enjoy your stay at La Fage…

Arrangement of the beds

Main House of la Fage:

Bedroom Rocamadour : Double bed + single bed + 2 single beds in the tour

Bedroom Bara-Bahau: Double bed + 1 single bed

Bedroom Sarlat: Double bed

Bedroom Beygnac: Double bed

Bedroom Rouffignac ( Adapted for disabled person – ground level): 2 single beds

Bedroom Beygnac: Additional room with comfortable double beds sofa.

Each room has its private bathroom

Maison de la vallée:

  • Bedroom Dordogne: Double bed
  • Bedroom Vézère: 3 single beds
  • The sofa in the living room is an additional double bed

The house has its private bathroom

Maison du Noyer:

  • Bedroom Limeuil: Double bed
  • Bedroom Journiac: Double bed + 1 single bed
  • The sofa in the living room is an additional single bed

The house has its private bathroom

Discover our rates and availability

Domaine de la Fage

En plein cœur du Périgord noir, le domaine de La Fage est le lieu idéal pour vous ressourcer dans une région entourée d’histoire et de préhistoire (de nombreuses grottes dont celle de Lascaux, des villages troglodytes, maison de l’homme de Cro-magnon, et nous en passons), ceci dans une diversité de paysages, un art de vivre rare et une authenticité préservée.

Au milieu des 55 hectares (550.000 m2 ) de la propriété, vous découvrirez la vraie tranquillité, celle que nous recherchons tous pendant nos vacances. Vos soirées brilleront sous mille feux, la voûte céleste vous émerveillera dans le noir absolu. Les seuls visiteurs que vous risquez d’y rencontrer sont des chevreuils, des cerfs ou des biches… Cette nature vous émerveillera. Avis aux amateurs de balades à vélo ou à pied, de très nombreuses promenades sont accessibles depuis la propriété. De plus, sur votre chemin, vous aurez la chance de découvrir plusieurs sortes de champignons tels que les cèpes, girolles et.. truffes. 🙂

bandeau_accueil

  • Domaine d'exception au coeur du Périgord noir

  • Plus de 55 hectares de terrains privés, prairies, vergers et forêts.

  • Jusqu'à 29 couchages

  • Piscine chauffée

  • Literie de qualité

  • Parking privé

  • Connexion wifi

  • Terrain de tennis

  • Terrain de pétanque

  • Terrain de beach volley

  • Salle de billard, table de ping-pong, aire de jeux pour les enfants

  • Petite chapelle, préau pour réception privée

Le domaine de la Fage est situé à égale distance de Sarlat-la-Canéda, de Périgueux ou de Bergerac avec son aéroport international (30 à 40 minutes). De plus, en moins de 10 minutes vous serez au Bugues. Vous y trouverez restaurants, boulangeries, magasins et grandes surfaces. Son marché du mardi est incontournable ! Sans parler de la Dordogne et de la Vézère (à moins de 10 minutes de La Fage) qui raviront les enfants et sur lesquelles vous connaitrez des descentes en kayak mémorables.

Le domaine de la Fage est composé de quelques bâtiments (dont une petite chapelle pour vos mariages). Ils vous garantiront une intimité totale. Vous pouvez louer toute la propriété ou simplement un gîte (N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour avoir des informations supplémentaires). N’oubliez pas vos raquettes pour le tennis. Vous profiterez de notre magnifique terrain en pleine forêt.

Outre la réception à votre arrivée, nous vous proposons, sur devis, le petit-déjeuner, le nettoyage régulier des locaux et la fourniture de linges de maison.

Un dernier conseil, achetez un guide touristique du Périgord (noir, vert, pourpre et blanc), cela en vaut vraiment la peine. Vous y constaterez notamment que la moitié du guide est consacrée au Périgord noir. Et c’est justement à cet endroit que vous serez…

Bon séjour au Domaine de La Fage…

Disposition des lits

Maison principale de la Fage :

  • Chambre Rocamadour : Lit double + lit single + tour avec 2 lits singles
  • Chambre Bara-Bahau : Lit double +lit single
  • Chambre Sarlat : Lit double
  • Chambre Beynac : Lit double
  • Chambre Rouffignac : Chambre PMR (adaptée pour les personnes à mobilité réduite – RDC) 2 lits singles
  • Chambre Lascaux : Chambre d’appoint avec canapé-lit double très confortable
  • Toutes les chambres disposent d’une salle de bain privée

Maison de la Vallée:

  • Chambre Dordogne : Lit double
  • Chambre Vézère : 3 lits singles
  • Le Divan est un canapé lit qui peut accueillir 2 personnes supplémentaires
  • Salle de bain indépendante

Maison du Noyer:

  • Chambre Limeuil : Lit double
  • Chambre Journiac : Lit double et lit single
  • Le Divan est un canapé lit qui peut accueillir 1 personne supplémentaire
  • Salle de bain indépendante

Découvrez nos tarifs et disponibilités